Day Three

5 Aug

So today 4 of the embryos are at 8-cell while the other 3 are at 6-cell. The embryologist also informed that today would be the day they do the assisted hatching.

I asked them if he could tell me what they graded the embryos, he actually seemed surprised I asked (are their seriously women who don’t ask?!). He happily informed that they were all grade A, I am a bit surprised that the ones that are only at 6-cell would be rated that high, but I will go with what they told me.

I meant to ask him to transfer me to one of the nurses but got sidetracked. Need to see if they can call in a RX for my yeast infection and possibly my constipation. I can’t believe that this many days after retrieval I’m still as physically miserable as I am. Hopefully the nurses can call me in something without much issue.

One Response to “Day Three”

  1. Our Kangaroo Pouch August 6, 2013 at 8:42 am #

    That’s really good news that your embryos are growing so well. Grow little ones, grow! Sending you lots of positive vibes.

Leave a Reply

