This isn’t a real post

21 Jul

This isn’t a “real” post – for that kind of stuff look at the next entry and then continue down the page.  However, this is a little shining tidbit of life I wanted to share.  Currently in the process of packing for our trip, husband tries for 20minutes to convince me we can use one suitcase.  We are gonna be gone for like 2 weeks…… I laughed.  I may not be a girly girl and don’t have to take makeup and high heels (seriously how to fellow ladies walk in those things!!!)  – but still one suitcase?  really?  Men are silly.

Here enjoy this video…I thought it was fitting, and I find her hilarious.  **language warning for those with sensitive dispositions – or some crap**

7 Responses to “This isn’t a real post”

  1. storkchaser July 21, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    That was so so soooooo funny! Thanks. And one suitcase for the two of you?!? No way! 😉

    • taradawes July 22, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

      I know right! Just because he can wear like the same pair of shorts for a week that don’t magically get dirty for whatever reason doesn’t mean I can. Plus it’s not a meal unless I spill something on myself so I need plenty of extra clothes for that alone. I had to totally repack his suitcase, he had literally three pairs of shorts, four shirts and like 20 pairs of underwear.

      • storkchaser July 22, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

        hahahaha!!! so funny!

  2. marwil July 23, 2012 at 4:00 am #

    Haha, one suitcase, if only! I have learned to pack less during the years but still, you never know what you need, or feel like wearing. Have a great trip!
    Here from ICLW.

  3. Sunshine July 23, 2012 at 3:05 pm #

    I could not stop laughing at this video. I totally pack like that! I never would have thought to bring my own stairs though, I need to get me a set!

  4. DandelionBreeze July 23, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    Happy packing !!! xoxo

  5. liddy July 26, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

    I love the video! Good luck packing. 🙂

    An ICLW Visit from #63
    liddy @ the unfair struggle (mfi, speedskating, 1st 2ww)

Leave a Reply

