tired of waiting

18 Jul

So in my earlier post I placed The Dixie Chicks song “So Hard” at the end of the post.  Love that song and it’s a song that is very fitting for infertility.  However, because my life needs an appropriate soundtrack I looked at my list of infertility songs and found one that is much more fitting to the situation at hand (I believe), plus it’s probably not as well know (I think).  Also, the title of this post probably would have been more fitting for the previous post.  Yes, I could have edited the previous post to reflect that but for some reason I don’t really like going back and editing my posts (unless it’s for glaring spelling errors). Anyhoo enjoy or if you are like me weep uncontrollably :/

I don’t know where I’m at
I’m standing at the back
And I’m tired of waiting
Waiting here in line, hoping that I’ll find what I’ve been chasing.

I shot for the sky
I’m stuck on the ground
So why do I try, I know I’m gonna to fall down
I thought I could fly, so why did I drown?
Never know why it’s coming down, down, down.

Not ready to let go
Cause then I’d never know
What I could be missing
But I’m missing way too much
So when do I give up what I’ve been wishing for.

I shot for the sky
I’m stuck on the ground
So why do I try, I know I’m gonna to fall down
I thought I could fly, so why did I drown?
Never know why it’s coming down, down, down.
Oh I am going down, down, down
Can’t find another way around
And I don’t want to hear the sound, of losing what I never found.

I shot for the sky
I’m stuck on the ground
So why do I try, I know I’m gonna to fall down
I thought I could fly, so why did I drown?
I never know why it’s coming down, down, down.

I shot for the sky
I’m stuck on the ground
So why do I try, I know I’m gonna to fall down
I thought I could fly, so why did I drown?
Oh it’s coming down, down, down.   

2 Responses to “tired of waiting”

  1. DandelionBreeze July 19, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    Beautiful… brought tears to my eyes. Sharing your pain… thinking of you xoxo

    • taradawes July 22, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

      I have a gigantic list of fertility-esque songs, I’ve actually been thinking about adding a page on this blog with links to all of them. I’ve always found music to be incredibly therapeutic. I know 90% of them weren’t written with the intention to be fertility based but that’s one of the most amazing things about music is the ability for a single song to be so many different things to different people.

Leave a Reply

