crazy dog lady

12 Jun

Yep that’s me.  So yesterday I agreed to sign up to be a foster dog parent.  After agreeing I then had to call my husband at work and inform him that I had signed us up for it, luckily my husband is so calm & kindhearted that it didn’t phase him in the least.  I’ve been on the fence about us doing this for awhile as we have three doggies of our own already, but yesterday I saw a listing for a dog that was scheduled to be killed today if no one was able to pull her from the shelter – so that pretty much made the decision for me.  We will go fill out the paperwork today and she will be boarded for the next week (I offered to pay for it) and then we will get her once our application is approved (which it will be seeing as how we were approved twice already to adopt rescue dogs).

I come from a long line of women who were crazy dog ladies, I guess I’m proud to carry on the tradition!

3 Responses to “crazy dog lady”

  1. Elizabeth :: Bébé Suisse June 13, 2012 at 4:16 am #

    Hello from LFCA! Welcome to the blogging world. How cool to be a foster dog parent, especially since you know you saved that little life.

  2. Sunshine June 13, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Aww, What a lucky doggie.

  3. Noelnadrianne Gonzalez June 14, 2012 at 1:19 pm #

    It seems that we have more in common than just the IF monster! I am a HUGE animal advocate and it always warms my heart to find others who feel the same. Thank you for saving that dog’s life. That was incredibly kind and generous.
    ~Adrianne
    http://www.infertilitybitesthebigone.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

